Owwwww!

Posted: September 21, 2011 in Health

Boot camp? Thursday and then again tonight. Well, the term is in the name of the class. It’s a one hour class at my gym called BOSU Body Bar Boot Camp. Katie is our instructor, and my GOD, is she good at what she does. There was a whole lot of sweating and groaning and heavy, HEAVY breathing. Today’s class was pretty similar to Thursdays, but switched up enough that I can see that she will always keep us on our toes. It went a little something like this…

Good evening friends, let’s all go to the outside track and run 2 miles. Ok…. Although this should have been a piece of cake for me, I struggled, more on that later. 20 jumping jacks, back inside. Grab light hand weights (note to self…apparently 6 lbs aren’t light enough for me), INSANE upper body workout with jacks and verpes(? Down into push up position for a second then pop back up). Oh and the jacks are with the weights being thrust straight up. There were bicep curls and triceps thingies and more cardio. Song over, grab heavy bar (mine did not have additional weights, just the bar.) ANOTHER INSANE upper body routine. This one also included squats. Lots of slow, pulsing, BURNING squats.

I now despise Katie. How does someone with such a cute name and beautiful curly hair have such evil tendencies.

Done with that. Sprint around inside track. Get mat, now with quivery arms and sweaty hands and next to no lung function we got to do a push up routine.

Two minutes if stretching at the end. Good grief.

So about the run fail. What up with that? I don’t know if it’s cuz I don’t run as well in the evening, or if it was my (lack of) nutrition today. Had an oatmeal for breakfast. Lunch was at noon, and was a BLT and chicken noodle soup. Didn’t have too much to drink this afternoon. That right there may be problem. I really need to be more diligent with fueling my body.

So, I can’t go to this class on Thursday. Carter has a Cub Scout meeting. Right now, I’m sad about that. Someone ask me tomorrow. Good night 🙂

Leave a Reply

